Posted on Wednesday, 13 August

disbag:

#creativemornings #cmmow #moscow #ford #red (at Институт Стрелка (Strelka Institute))

(via creativemornings)

Posted on Tuesday, 12 August

fastcodesign:

Apple uses Picasso’s The Bull to teach new hires to think like Steve Jobs.

Read More>

(via fastcompany)

Posted on Thursday, 7 August

mentalflossr:

Average Internet Speed by State

Kentucky bringing up the rear…

Posted on Wednesday, 6 August

Hidden gem found in downtown Louisville, behind Red Tree on Market.

Apple Partners With Historic Rival IBM To Make iPhones More Business-Friendly

Posted on Wednesday, 16 July

Posted on Thursday, 26 June

putthison:

A BBC documentary on one of the most popular, classic, and influential garments of all time: Levis’ 501 jeans. Well worth a watch. 

(via Gwarizm)

Charles Bukowski’s Top 10 Tips For Living A Kick-Ass Life

Posted on Tuesday, 17 June

"React, Respond, Recover (+1): You make a mistake that irritates the customer. You react, respond and recover from the mistake. But the customer is just the beginning - to talk about you to other people. They will say something good, nothing, or something bad.

How much is a positive story worth? How much is a saved customer worth?

This is where +1 enters the picture. To ensure a positive story and a saved customer, all you have to do is add “+” to the end of the transaction. Something extra that the customer certainly was not expecting. Something that will bring out a smile. Something that will add some “good” to the situation, and make a pleasant surprise the last memory the customer has.”

Posted on Wednesday, 4 June

Customer Satisfaction is Worthless

Posted on Tuesday, 3 June

creativemornings:

"Failure is absolutely required."

— Dave Peth, speaking at CreativeMornings/Boston.

Watch the talk.

Posted on Wednesday, 28 May

If you are over 30… successful companies should not employ you.

Posted on Wednesday, 14 May

Mark Zuckerberg Is Officially An Old Loser, According To Mark Zuckerberg

[h/t Noah Chestnut]

(via fastcompany)

(via fastcompany)

NuLu’s $13 million streetscape development plans revealed - Insider Louisville

Posted on Monday, 12 May

Some cool changes coming to my neighborhood… 

List: Corporate Time Equivalents.

Posted on Thursday, 8 May

Posted on Wednesday, 7 May

theimpossiblecool:

“Find what you love and let it kill you.” 

Charles Bukowski, Los Angeles, 1982.